our mission

HMT wants to have a lasting impact on the market with ecological products and minimize plastic waste.
We started this family project to fight against the ever-growing mountains of waste.
We are convinced of our products not only in terms of sustainability, but also in terms of their appearance and stability.

Our aim is to show the advantages of palm leaf products compared to conventional plastic dishes and to encourage society to reduce plastic consumption.

HMT stands for sustainability , fair production and flexibility .

Which plant are our products made from?

 

 

 

Various betel nut palms

The leaves from which our products are formed come from the betel nut palm (Areca catechu). This type of plant comes from the palm family. Together with around 60 other species from this genus, it can be found in the Indo-Malay region. Our biodegradable disposable tableware is made from the palm leaf leaves in India won.

This type of palm can grow up to 25m high, with the palm leaves reaching a span of up to two meters.

Betel palm seeds grow within a week in warm and humid conditions. These young plants are occasionally sold in Switzerland, but the local weather means that they can only be kept as indoor plants. The palms do not tolerate frost and the leaves of the young plants do not tolerate direct sunlight.

What is the betel nut palm used for, because the palm leaves lying on the ground, which are used for tableware production, are just a waste product of nature?

Immature betel nuts are chopped into small pieces and chewed in the mouth. The Active ingredients absorb and quickly cross the blood-brain barrier, what against fatigue works. Betel chewing has been practiced for centuries.

In addition to this “caffeine substitute”, the betel nut also absorbs phlobatannins. Tannins can also be extracted from the green, unripe fruits, which can be used for dyeing. Therefore, it is also used a lot for lip coloring.
It is estimated that they now consume 600 million people the intoxicating nut mix, which can be obtained from the betel nuts. For many people, consumption is also the main source of income. The cultivation, harvest and sale create a lot of jobs and give many locals the income they need to survive.

In addition to human consumption, the substances can also be used in the Veterinary medicine be applied. For example in cattle or dogs, it is used as a means against Intestinal worms used.

 

 

How are the palm leaves turned into biodegradable disposable tableware?

 

The palm leaves that have fallen on the ground are picked up by hand by the employees in India, cut and neatly bundled. The sorted sheets are then included Water purified , which in turn goes to Energy generation used for the machines. After the clean sheets have dried, they are machine pressed into the desired shape and trimmed.

Now the shaped palm leaf products are heated in the oven and then sanded to create a smoothness and pleasant surface arises. In order to eradicate the last hygienic deficiencies, the plates are irradiated with UV light. Before packing, will every product checked by hand and the defective goods are sorted out.

Thus we can guarantee a 100% natural product of the best quality.

We would be happy to present the various themed worlds to you

of the palm ballt dishes

 

The biodegradable disposable tableware made of palm leaf is versatile. Our products can be found in countless areas. The preferred area of application of the palm leaf crockery is of course in the outdoor area. The disposable tableware is 100% natural and fits perfectly into nature. It’s perfect for one BBQ party or for a innovative catering .

If the disposable tableware has been used, you can throw it into the fire with a clear conscience and let the cozy evening fade away.
Find the right theme world for you here and let yourself be carried away by Natural product number 1 to inspire.

BBQ party

A cozy barbecue with friends or with...

camping

When you go on holiday at the...

Event and catering

Occasions on which the dishes are...

gastronomy

Give your restaurant a unique flair...

Retail trade

The consumer trend continues towards...

Retirement homes

"JOY OF LIFE should be capitalized...

Takeaway

By serving your dishes in our plates...

Request for bulk orders

If you are looking for the right one-way solution for a larger event, as a corporate customer in the B2B or B2C area, or if you have any other questions regarding a larger order quantity, please fill out the following contact form.

We will be happy to respond to your request within 24 hours.

hbspt.forms.create({ region: "na1", portalId: "8995310", formId: "24781b79-c659-444c-85a8-fa74c9aefb98" });

*Free Shipping

For orders over CHF 99.-

A free delivery is carried out up to CHF 500. Orders over this amount are offered individually.
Please contact us for such large orders.

notre mission

HMT veut avoir un impact durable sur le marché avec des produits écologiques et minimiser les déchets plastiques.
Nous avons lancé ce projet familial pour lutter contre les montagnes de déchets sans cesse croissantes.
Nous sommes convaincus de nos produits non seulement en termes de durabilité, mais également en termes d’apparence et de stabilité.

Notre objectif est de montrer les avantages des produits en feuille de palmier par rapport aux plats en plastique conventionnels et d’encourager la société à réduire sa consommation de plastique.

HMT signifie durabilité , production équitable et souplesse .

De quelle plante sont fabriqués nos produits ?

 

 

 

Divers palmiers à noix de bétel

Les feuilles à partir desquelles nos produits sont formés proviennent du palmier à noix de bétel (Areca catechu). Ce type de plante vient de la famille des palmiers. Avec une soixantaine d’autres espèces de ce genre, on le trouve dans la région indo-malaise. Notre vaisselle jetable biodégradable est fabriqué à partir de feuilles de palmier dans Inde Gagné.

Ce type de palmier peut atteindre jusqu’à 25 m de haut, les feuilles de palmier atteignant une portée allant jusqu’à deux mètres.

Les graines de palmier à bétel poussent en une semaine dans des conditions chaudes et humides. Ces jeunes plantes sont parfois également vendues en Suisse, mais les conditions climatiques locales font qu’elles ne peuvent être conservées que comme plantes d’intérieur. Les palmiers ne tolèrent pas le gel et les feuilles des jeunes plants ne tolèrent pas la lumière directe du soleil.

A quoi sert le palmier à noix de bétel, car les feuilles de palmier gisant sur le sol, qui sont utilisées pour la production de vaisselle, ne sont qu’un déchet de la nature ?

Les noix de bétel immatures sont coupées en petits morceaux et mâchées dans la bouche. le Ingrédients actifs absorber et traverser rapidement la barrière hémato-encéphalique, contre quoi fatigue travaux. La mastication du bétel est pratiquée depuis des siècles.

En plus de ce “substitut de la caféine”, la noix de bétel absorbe également les phlobatannins. Les tanins peuvent également être extraits des fruits verts non mûrs, qui peuvent être utilisés pour la teinture. Par conséquent, il est également beaucoup utilisé pour la coloration des lèvres.
On estime qu’ils consomment maintenant 600 millions de personnes le mélange de noix enivrant, qui peut être obtenu à partir des noix de bétel. Pour de nombreuses personnes, la consommation est également la principale source de revenus. La culture, la récolte et la vente créent de nombreux emplois et donnent à de nombreux habitants les revenus dont ils ont besoin pour survivre.

En plus de la consommation humaine, les substances peuvent également être utilisées dans la Médecine vétérinaire sois appliqué. Par exemple chez les bovins ou les chiens, il est utilisé comme moyen contre Vers intestinaux utilisé.

 

 

Comment les feuilles de palmier sont-elles transformées en vaisselle jetable biodégradable ?

 

Les feuilles de palmier tombées au sol sont ramassées à la main par les employés en Inde, coupées et soigneusement empaquetées. Les feuilles triées sont ensuite incluses Eau purifiée , qui à son tour va à Production d’énergie utilisé pour les machines. Une fois que les feuilles propres ont séché, elles sont pressées à la machine dans la forme souhaitée et coupées.

Maintenant, les produits en forme de feuille de palmier sont chauffés au four puis poncés pour créer un douceur et agréable surface se pose. Afin d’éradiquer les dernières carences hygiéniques, les plaques sont irradiées à la lumière UV. Avant d’emballer, sera chaque produit vérifié à la main et les marchandises défectueuses sont triées.

Ainsi nous pouvons garantir un produit 100% naturel de la meilleure qualité.

Nous serions heureux de vous présenter les différents univers thématiques

des plats palm ballt

 

le vaisselle jetable biodégradable fait de feuille de palmier est polyvalent. Nos produits peuvent être trouvés dans d’innombrables domaines. Le domaine d’application privilégié de la vaisselle en feuilles de palmier est bien entendu l’espace extérieur. La vaisselle jetable est 100% naturel et s’intègre parfaitement dans la nature. C’est parfait pour un soirée barbecue ou pour un restauration innovante .

Si la vaisselle jetable a été utilisée, vous pouvez la jeter au feu la conscience tranquille et laisser s’évanouir la soirée douillette.
Trouvez ici le monde thématique qui vous convient et laissez-vous emporter par Produit naturel numéro 1 inspirer.

camping

Lorsque vous partez en vacances au...

Commerce de détail

La tendance des consommateurs continue...

Emporter

En servant vos plats dans nos...

Evénementiel et restauration

Les occasions où les plats sont servis...

la gastronomie

Donnez à votre restaurant une touche...

Maisons de retraite

"JOY OF LIFE devrait être capitalisé...

soirée barbecue

Un barbecue confortable entre amis ou...

Demande de commandes groupées

Si vous recherchez la bonne solution à sens unique pour un événement plus important, en tant que client d’entreprise dans le domaine B2B ou B2C, ou si vous avez d’autres questions concernant une quantité de commande plus importante, veuillez remplir le formulaire de contact suivant.

Nous nous ferons un plaisir de répondre à votre demande dans les 24 heures.

hbspt.forms.create({ region: "na1", portalId: "8995310", formId: "24781b79-c659-444c-85a8-fa74c9aefb98" });

*Livraison gratuite

Pour les commandes supérieures à CHF 99.-

Une livraison gratuite est effectuée jusqu’à CHF 500. Les commandes supérieures à ce montant sont proposées individuellement.
Veuillez nous contacter pour des commandes aussi importantes.